Nordic citizens (citizens from Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Sweden and Finland) who wish to come to the Faroe Islands for educational programmes are free to reside and study in the Faroe Islands.

All other foreigners need a residence permit in order to study in the Faroe Islands.

For more information read residence permits for students on the website of the Danish Immigration Service.